

MASA Awards Dinner March 30, 2016

Sponsored By Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan & Jackstadt PC and Horace Mann

Friend of Education Award

Rep. Ira Anders Rep. Sue Entlicher J. D. King Robin Krause Rep. Mike Lair Rep. Tommie Pierson Kerwin Urhahn Faith Ann Barnes (HOPE Alliance of Missouri)

Greater Kansas City Southwest Northeast West Central Northwest Greater St. Louis Southeast South Central

Honorary Life Members

Cynthia Amick Gini Barnett Trisha Burkeen Donnie Campbell Nate Crowden **Russ** Cruzan Scott Downing **Craig Eaton** Phillip Fox Nancy Greeley **Doug Hayter** Sherry Ann Heavin Chris Hon Deanette Jarman Melody Marcantonio Jim Masters Gena McCluskev David McQuerter **Roy Moss** Joylynn Pruitt Jim Rich Sarah Riss Peter Rorvig Jeff Ruskey **Kevin Sandlin** Pam Sloan Marcus Stucker Ralph Teran Johnny Thompson Joy Tucker Joan Twidwell Tanya Vest Bob Walker **Tony Watkins** Duane Widhalm

New Madrid Co R-I Santa Fe R-X DeSoto Green City R-I Delta R-V Mt. Vernon R-V Warsaw R-IX Clinton Laredo R-VII West Nodaway Branson R-IV Phelps Co R-III Poplar Bluff R-I Ralls Co R-II Wentzville R-IV Monroe City R-I Moberly Wheatland R-II Grain Vallev R-V University City Morgan Co. R-II Webster Groves Odessa R-VII Wellington-Napoleon R-IX Henry Co R-I Francis Howell Clinton Co R-III Grandview C-4 Crawford Co R-II St James R-I LaMonte R--IV Laclede Co R-I Southwest R-V Charleston R-I Lebanon R-III

New Superintendent Award

Ryan Bergeson
Curtis Cain
James Finley
Zack Harris
Tim Jermain
Fara Jones
Troy Marnholtz
Shawn Poyser

Scotland County R-I Wentzville R-IV **Blue Springs R-IV** Lamar R-I Jefferson C-123 Scott Co R-IV Chilhowee R-IV Osage Co R-II

Northeast Greater St. Louis Greater Kansas City Southwest Northwest Southeast West Central South Central

Emeritus Educators

Ron Anderson	Southeast
David Damerall	Greater St. Louis
Randy Dewar	West Central
Robert Dowis	Northwest
Mark Enderle	Greater Kansas City
Blaine Henningsen	Southwest
James Judd	Northeast

Twenty-Five Year Service Award

Jim Carver Kent Medlin **Roy Moss Bryan Prewitt** Peter Rorvig **Renee Sagaser** Arcadia Valley R-II Willard Grain Valley R-V Lone Jack C-6 Odessa R-VII Fair Play R-II

Pearce Award Nominees (see back for bios)

Craig Eaton Chris Hon Michael Mason Michael Murphy **Bill Nicely** John Robertson Matt Robinson Paul Ziegler

Clinton Poplar Bluff R-I **Reeds Spring R-IV** St Clair R-XIII Kearney R-I Hallsville R-IV Cameron R-I Northwest R-I

West Central Southeast Southwest South Central Greater Kansas City Northeast Northwest Greater St. Louis

Dessert Reception to Follow Awards Banquet Immediately Next Door

Sponsored by Stifel

Pearce Award Nominees



Craig Eaton Clinton

West Central MASA District

Craig Eaton is completing his sixth year as Superintendent of the Clinton Schools. Previously he was the Assistant Superintendent of the Harrisonville Schools, Superintendent of the Crest Ridge R-VII Schools and Principal of Clinton Middle School.



William (Bill) Nicely Kearney R-I

Greater Kansas City MASA District

Bill Nicely is completing his seventh year as Superintendent of the Kearney School District. Previously he served as Superintendent of the Leeton R-X School District and High School Principal at Smith-Cotton and Whittier Alternative High School in Sedalia.



Chris Hon Poplar Bluff R-I Southeast MASA District

Chris Hon is completing his sixth year as Superintendent of the Poplar Bluff R-I School District. Previously, he was Assistant Superintendent of the Poplar Bluff R-I School District and also served as a High School Principal there. He served as Principal for the Junior and Senior High Schools in Naylor R-II.



John Robertson Hallsville R-IV Northeast MASA District

John Robertson served as Superintendent of the Hallsville R-IV School District from 2008 - 2016. Previously, he served as the Director of Finance and Curriculum and Elementary Principal at the Hallsville R-IV School District, and as Middle School and Elementary Principal at the Sturgeon R-V School District.



Michael Mason Reeds Spring R-IV Southwest MASA District

Michael Mason is completing his ninth year as Superintendent of the Reeds Spring R-IV School District. Mason previously served as an Assistant Superintendent, High School Principal and Assistant High School Principal, all in the Reeds Spring R-IV School District.



Matt Robinson

Cameron R-I Northwest MASA District

Matt Robinson is completing his fifth year as Superintendent of the Cameron R-I School District. Previously, he was the Superintendent at the Worth County School District and the Assistant Principal/Activities Director at the Pleasant Hill School District.



Michael Murphy St. Clair R-XIII South Central MASA District

Michael Murphy is completing his 12th year as Superintendent of the St. Clair R-XIII School District. He previously served as the Assistant Superintendent and High School Principal of the St. Clair School District, and Assistant Principal and later High School Principal at Mountain Grove R-III School District.



Paul Ziegler Northwest R-I

Greater St. Louis MASA District

Paul Ziegler is completing his ninth year at the Northwest R-I School District. Previously, he served Northwest R-I School District as an Asst. Superintendent, Administrative Services Director and as an Assistant Principal. He served as Interim Director for Special Services Coop and Asst. Principal at Francis Howell.