This Web site was designed using Web standards.
Learn more about the benefits of standardized design.

Quick Links

E-mail Article

Awards Information


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

Dennis Fisher Wins Pearce Award

by Roger Kurtz

April 12, 2011

Dr. Dennis Fisher has been selected by the Missouri Association of School Administrators as the recipient of the annual Robert L. Pearce Award for 2011. Fisher was selected by a committee of his peers. Eight MASA districts nominated a superintendent for the award.

The Pearce award includes a $500 cash award to the recipient and a $500 scholarship for a student in the district of the award winner.
Fisher has been employed by the Park Hill School District as Superintendent of Schools since July, 2005.  Previously, he served as Assistant Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent for the Park Hill School District from 1999-2005 and Interim Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent for Business Services for the Liberty Public Schools from 1985 to 1999.  He served as a Junior High School Principal in Glenwood, Iowa from 1982 to 1985 and as an Assistant Principal in Papillon, Nebraska from 1979 to 1982.

Under Dr. Fisher's leadership, the school district recently became the first district ever to win the Missouri Quality Award which recognizes an organization's commitment to meeting its customers' needs and to using the best available processes for everything it does.  Also, for the tenth year in a row, Park Hill met 14 out of 14 standards on the state's annual performance review and is one of only a handful of districts which have earned this award every year since its inception.  In recent years, the district has created a standards-based report card which has provided a consistent framework for teachers and clear feedback to students and parents.

Fisher has been active in MASA.  He served as President of the MASA Greater Kansas City Administrators Association in 2007-08.  Fisher has served as a member of the Missouri School Business Officials Board of Directors and as its President in 1995-96.  He is currently a board member and chairman of the Missouri Securities Investment Program Board of Directors.

Fisher is the twenty-fifth recipient of the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award.

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top