Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Missouri Association of School Administrators

Awards Information


Ajax Loading Image


2022 Emerging Superintendent Awards

Each year, MASA recognizes outstanding individuals who are in their second or third year in the superintendency. The award is in recognition of outstanding performance in the demonstration of those skills that reflect the best in educational leadership. 

Each MASA Region may select one member to receive the Emerging Superintendent Award.   

The Emerging Superintendent Recognition recipients for 2022 are:  

Kathy Butler, Lone Jack C-6 
West Central Region 

Tim Dilg, Valley Park 
Greater St. Louis Region 

Kyle Gibbs, Crawford Co R-1 
South Central Region 

Phil Lewis, Sarcoxie R-2 
Southwest Region 

Tony Robinson, Sikeston R-6
Southeast Region 

Mike Slagle, Raymore-Peculiar 
Greater Kansas City Region 

Michael Stephenson, Stewartsville C-2 
Northwest Region 

Jill Wiseman, Fayette R-3 
Northeast Region