Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


AASA Governing Board Nominations

Missouri is fortunate to have four representatives on the AASA Governing Board.  These individuals have dual responsibilities. They represent Missouri AASA members on the Governing Board and they report the work of the Governing Board to their colleagues. Through the Governing Board elected representatives, members have a voice in AASA decision-making. 

The number of Governing Board members is determined by the number of active Missouri AASA members. With just over 300 AASA members, Missouri is eligible to have four Governing Board members. Governing Board members are elected for a three-year term.

Current Missouri AASA Governing Board members are: 

  • John Jungmann, Springfield (2017)

  • Mike Fulton, Pattonville (2018)

  • Andy Underwood, Belton  (2018)

  • Chris Wilson, Kennett (2019)

As noted above, John Jungmann's term on the AASA Governing Board expires in 2017.  Dr. Jungmann has indicated that he will seek another term on the board.

MASA members may nominate candidates for the three-year term that will begin in July of 2017.  Nominations will be accepted in the MASA office until April 3, 2017 at 3:00 pm CDT and all nominees must meet the following qualifications:

1.  Active member of MASA for at least three years; and

2.  Eligible voting member of AASA for at least three years (excluding the current year). 

Nominations received after the deadline will not be considered.  

Click on the PDF file below for a nomination form that may be mailed or emailed to MASA. If more than one person is nominated for this position, an election will be held and MASA will mail ballots to all eligible Missouri AASA members in April.

AASA Governing Board Nominations