Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Missouri Association of School Administrators

Awards Information


Ajax Loading Image


2020 MASA Regional "New Superintendent of the Year"

Each year, MASA recognizes outstanding individuals who are in their second or third year in the superintendency.  Each MASA District may select one member to receive the New Superintendent Award.  We have seven of the eight districts represented this year.  The Greater Kansas City District did not have anyone eligible to receive this award during the 2019 - 2020 school-year.  

The recipients were to be recognized at the 2020 MASA Awards Banquet which was canceled as a precautionary step during the COVID-19 virus pandemic.  We have listed the recipients name, their school district and the MASA District in which they reside.  


Travis Bracht

Affton School District

Greater St. Louis District


Jamie Burkhart

Green Ridge R-VIII School District

West Central District


Neil Glass

Cape Girardeau School District

Southeast District


Bob Heddinger

Stanberry R-II School District

Northwest District


Geoff Neil

Sturgeon R-V School District

Northeast District


Kent Sherrow

Iron County C-4 School District

South Central District


David Steward

Marshfield R-1 School District

Southwest District